Who Blocked Us on Instagram? (Tips & Tricks)
If you are an active person on Instagram, commenting or DMing your friends or followers, you might have been using the “Block” feature. Some users might block you, and you didn’t even realize!
First, you have to know that you shouldn’t take it personally if you get blocked. This might happen for everyone, and it isn’t a big deal.
We spend lots of our time on Instagram and other Social Media, so we can block people if they are bothering us, or we don’t like their content.
Here, we want to discuss finding out who has blocked us on Instagram, so if this subject matters to you, stay tuned.
How to find out who has blocked us on Instagram?
If you have noticed that someone is not active anymore or does not share posts or stories,
There are 2 possibilities:
- The users are not much online. (So simple)
- The user has blocked you.
Now you want to find out that if the second possibility is true. First, you have to search for that account in the searching tab.
- If the account you searched for is private, and you couldn’t find it, you have been blocked.
- And in case the account is public when you visit their page, if you can’t see their profile image, posts, or follower and following counts, this message shows up for you: “No Posts Yet,” you have been blocked for sure.
- If someone has blocked you, all the likes and comments from that account will disappear from all your posts.
- You cannot send messages or receive one from that specific account on Instagram anymore. This is notable that you can send messages to users who have blocked you, but they won’t be received your send messages.
- When someone blocks you, you won’t mention their username or tag them in a post.
Don’t be mistaken if someone has deleted his account!
Sometimes you may believe that a user has been blocked, but the actual story is that the account has been deleted or deactivated.
A deactivated or deleted account won’t show up in search results, or if you try to visit the profile with its URL, you will receive an error message. These hints will help you to notice that the account doesn’t exist anymore.
So the difference is you can find the users that have blocked you, but no longer are able to see the information of their account. Deleted accounts disappear from Instagram completely.
Are there any apps that show you who has blocked you?
If you’re really curious about finding out who has blocked you on Instagram, you can use a third-party app to find out these accounts.
An important fact: There is no Instagram-approved app for indicating users who have blocked you.
We introduce 2 apps anyway, but we are already warning about the consequences.
- The first app is Sarman – Instagram Tracker: you can also use the premium version to use more feathers.
- The second one is Profile+ Reports & Insights: you can buy and activate the premium for this app too.
Because of security reasons and the privacy of users who attend to block another user, we don’t have a list on Instagram that shows who have blocked us.
You have to take it simply because you will notice the important users who have blocked you, and others don’t matter much.
Manage your block list on Instagram:
- From the setting menu, tap on “Privacy.”
- Scroll down to find “Blocked Accounts.”
Now you can see the accounts that you had blocked in a list. You can unblock them by tapping on the “Unblock” option.
In a nutshell, the block feature limits both the profiles; you can’t view their posts or information the same as them.
If you are just annoyed by a user’s repetitive stories, you can mute them, same as posting. But if their content or messages are bothering you, this option is well-used for you.
If you haven’t done anything wrong and still you got blocked, don’t be upset. These problems happen on social media every day.
Have you ever got blocked or blocked by a user? How did you find out that you are blocked? Please share your thoughts and opinions with us.